Global Directory of AI Artists 

We maintain the most up-to-date and comprehensive list of artists (that we’re aware of) who are investigating AI in their artistic practice. Tweet us if we missed someone!

Huge shout out to Kyle McDonald for sending us his awesome list of AI artists that kickstarted this list.

Name Location Website Project Twitter
Allison Parrish New York City https://www.decontextualize.com/ https://vimeo.com/182417945 https://twitter.com/aparrish
Annie Dorsen New York City http://www.anniedorsen.com http://www.anniedorsen.com/showproject.php?id=6
Caroline Sinders New York City https://carolinesinders.com/about https://carolinesinders.com/work#/feminist-data-set/ https://twitter.com/carolinesinders
Cassie Tarakajian New York City http://girlfriends.site https://medium.com/dbrs-innovation-labs/visualizing-neural-networks-in-virtual-space-7e3f62f7177 https://twitter.com/hellothisiscass
David Young New York City & Los Angeles http://www.triplecode.com https://medium.com/@dkyy/little-ai-298fcba0832d https://twitter.com/triplecode
Ellen Pearlman New York City https://epmexico.wixsite.com/ellenpearlman/ https://thetheatretimes.com/ellen-pearlman-brain-opera-telematic-performance-and-decoding-dreams/ https://twitter.com/VolumetricEllen
Gene Kogan New York City http://genekogan.com https://ml4a.github.io/ https://twitter.com/genekogan
Iltimas Doha New York City http://iltim.as https://medium.com/@iltimasdoha/conflict-version-3-c0cfbb595b16
Mimi Onouha New York City http://mimionuoha.com/ http://mimionuoha.com/the-library-of-missing-datasets/
Nushin Isabelle Yazdani New York City https://nushinyazdani.com/ https://nushinyazdani.com/Machine-Learning-Bias
Rachel Ginsberg New York City http://www.brandingforexperience.com http://frankenstein.ai https://twitter.com/rachelginsberg
Robbie Barrat New York City https://robbiebarrat.github.io/ https://www.artnome.com/news/2019/1/22/ai-artist-robbie-barrat-and-painter-ronan-barrot-collaborate-on-infinite-skulls https://twitter.com/drbeef_
Sarah Mehoyas New York City http://www.sarahmeyohas.com http://www.sarahmeyohas.com/rosesatbell https://twitter.com/sarahmeyohas
Sougwen Chung New York City http://sougwen.com/info http://sougwen.com/project/omniaperomnia https://twitter.com/sougwen
Stephanie Dinkins New York City https://www.stephaniedinkins.com/ https://www.stephaniedinkins.com/ntoo.html https://twitter.com/stephdink
Susie Fu New York City https://www.susiefu.com https://www.susiefu.com/artistandmachine
Tega Brain New York City http://www.tegabrain.com http://www.tegabrain.com/exhibition https://twitter.com/tegabrain
Victor Dibia New York City http://victordibia.com https://towardsdatascience.com/african-masks-gans-tpu-9a6b0cf3105c https://twitter.com/vykthur
Zaria Howard New York City http://zariajalan.com https://youtu.be/Ab2ChAiLQWk https://twitter.com/zariajalan
Alex Fefegha London https://comuzi.xyz https://comuzi.xyz/ https://twitter.com/fxfegha
Amy Haigh London & Melbourne www.amyhaigh.com http://www.amyhaigh.com/avian-communication-instrument
Anna Ridler London http://annaridler.com http://annaridler.com/mosaic-virus/ https://twitter.com/annaridler
Baum & Leahy London https://www.baumleahy.com/ https://blogs.bl.uk/digital-scholarship/2019/01/bl-labs-2018-artistic-award-winner-another-intelligence-sings.html
Cecilie Waagner Falkenstrøm London http://www.ceciliefalkenstrom.com/ http://www.ceciliefalkenstrom.com/portfolio/frank
Eirini Malliaraki London https://emalliaraki.com https://emalliaraki.com/Proletariat-ai https://twitter.com/irinimalliaraki
Jake Elwes London https://www.jakeelwes.com/index.html https://www.jakeelwes.com/project-closedLoop.html https://twitter.com/jakeelwes
Jennifer Walshe London http://milker.org https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m7S3pBuNBBk
Karen Palmer London & New York City http://karenpalmer.uk/ http://karenpalmer.uk/portfolio/riot/
Libby Heaney London http://libbyheaney.co.uk https://www.britbot.org/ https://twitter.com/LibbyHeaney
Marija Bozinovska Jones London http://marijabozinovskajones.com/ http://marijabozinovskajones.com/mbj-wetware-intelligence-assistance/
Memo Akten London http://www.memo.tv/works/#selected-works http://www.memo.tv/portfolio/deep-meditations/ https://twitter.com/memotv
Nye Thompson London http://www.nyethompson.co.uk/ http://www.nyethompson.co.uk/the-seeker/ https://twitter.com/nyethompson
Rebecca Fiebrink London http://www.doc.gold.ac.uk/~mas01rf/ http://www.wekinator.org/ https://twitter.com/RebeccaFiebrink
Scott Eaton London http://www.scott-eaton.com https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TN7Ydx9ygPo https://twitter.com/_ScottEaton_
Soomi Park London http://soomipark.com http://soomipark.com/main/?portfolio=embarrassed-robots-2017 https://twitter.com/Imoosplus
Vivian Troya London https://vivianatroya.com https://vivianatroya.com/all-your-diction/ https://twitter.com/vivianabtroya
Wayne McGregor London https://waynemcgregor.com https://waynemcgregor.com/research/living-archive
Zach Blas London http://www.zachblas.info http://www.zachblas.info/works/im-here-to-learn-so/ https://twitter.com/zachblas
Alexander Reben California - Los Angeles http://areben.com http://areben.com/project/five-dollars-can-save-planet-earth/ https://twitter.com/artBoffin
Alice Chung California - Los Angeles http://cargocollective.com/almchng/ http://cargocollective.com/almchng/Exit-Strategy https://twitter.com/alm_chng
Jennifer Daniel California - Berkeley https://www.httpcolonforwardslashforwardslashwwwdotjenniferdanieldotnet.net/ http://ai.googleblog.com/2017/05/neural-network-generated-illustrations.html https://twitter.com/jenniferdaniel
Juli Odomo California - Los Angeles https://odomojuli.com https://odomojuli.store/products/deep-learning-developer-box https://twitter.com/odomojuli
Kate Compton California http://www.galaxykate.com/ http://www.galaxykate.com/#apps https://twitter.com/GalaxyKate
Lauren McCarthy California - Los Angeles http://lauren-mccarthy.com/ http://lauren-mccarthy.com/LAUREN https://twitter.com/laurenleemack
Parag Mital California - Los Angeles http://pkmital.com/home/ https://twitter.com/pkmital
Pinar Yoldas California - San Diego https://cargocollective.com/yoldas https://www.pinaryoldas.info/WORK/The-Kitty-AI-Artificial-Intelligence-for-Governance-2016 https://twitter.com/pinaryoldas
Refik Anadol California - Los Angeles http://refikanadol.com http://refikanadol.com/works/wdch-dreams/ https://twitter.com/refikanadol
Ross Goodwin California - Los Angeles https://rossgoodwin.com https://artsandculture.google.com/theme/qgJi59vuG1tJKA https://twitter.com/rossgoodwin
Taryn Southern California - Los Angeles https://www.tarynsouthern.com https://www.tarynsouthern.com/album https://twitter.com/TarynSouthern
Alexia Jolicoeur-Martineau Canada - Montreal https://ajolicoeur.wordpress.com https://ajolicoeur.wordpress.com/cats/ https://twitter.com/jm_alexia
Nadine Lessio Canada - Toronto http://nadinelessio.com https://vimeo.com/305282078 https://twitter.com/_nadine
Sandra Rodriguez Canada - Montreal http://www.eyesteelfilm.com/ Chomsky vs Chomsky https://twitter.com/rodriguezsand02
Joanne Hastie Canada - Vancouver https://joannehastie.com http://www.aiartonline.com/art/joanne-hastie/ https://twitter.com/JoanneHastieArt
Sarah Friend Canada https://isthisa.com http://www.aiartonline.com/art/sarah-friend/ https://twitter.com/isthisanart_
Birgitte Aga England https://t.co/ZvaYOYHODR https://birgitteaga.com/portfolio/women-reclaiming-ai-for-activism/ https://twitter.com/birgitteaga
becca rose glowacki England - Bristol http://www.beccarose.co.uk http://www.beccarose.co.uk http://www.twitter.com/becca_rose_
Coral Manton England - Coventry https://coralmanton.com https://coralmanton.com/projects/6967853 https://twitter.com/coral_manton
Margaret Boden England - Brighton http://www.sussex.ac.uk/profiles/276 http://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/viewdoc/download?doi=10.1.1.100.8378&rep=rep1&type=pdf
Joy Buolamwini Massachusetts - Boston https://www.poetofcode.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=162VzSzzoPs https://twitter.com/jovialjoy
Natasha Jacques Massachusetts - Cambridge https://github.com/natashamjaques https://arxiv.org/abs/1802.04877 https://twitter.com/natashajaques
Yannick Assogba Massachusetts - Cambridge http://clome.info/ http://clome.info/work/machine-visions/ https://twitter.com/tafsiri
Lynn Cherny France - Lyon http://www.ghostweather.com/bio.html https://blog.usejournal.com/my-ai-art-talk-for-resonate-229a778d5484 https://twitter.com/arnicas
Jenna Sutela Germany - Berlin https://jennasutela.com https://artsandculture.google.com/theme/lQKy0vx84f5GIg
Sofia Crespo Germany - Berlin https://neuralzoo.tictail.com/ https://www.instagram.com/soficrespo91/ https://twitter.com/soficrespo91
Mario Klingemann Germany - Munich http://quasimondo.com https://www.sothebys.com/en/articles/artificial-intelligence-and-the-art-of-mario-klingemann https://twitter.com/quasimondo
Everest Pipkin Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh http://ifyoulived.org/new_website/ https://everestpipkin.itch.io/mushy https://twitter.com/everestpipkin
Katherine Ye Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh http://hypotext.co/ http://hypotext.co/interlace https://twitter.com/hypotext
Madeline Gannon Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh https://atonaton.com/ https://atonaton.com/mimus https://twitter.com/madelinegannon
Mary Flanagan New Hampshire - Hanover https://maryflanagan.com/ https://maryflanagan.com/work/help-me-know-the-truth/ https://twitter.com/criticalplay
Ahmed Elgammal New Jersey https://www.cs.rutgers.edu/~elgammal/Home.html https://www.aican.io/ https://twitter.com/ahmed_elgammal
Helena Sarin New Jersey https://www.neuralbricolage.com/ https://www.neuralbricolage.com/ https://twitter.com/glagolista
Lotte Geeven Amsterdam http://www.geeven.nl/ http://www.geeven.nl/post/127157603580 https://twitter.com/LotteGeeven
Janelle Shane Colorado - Boulder http://aiweirdness.com http://aiweirdness.com/post/160776374467/new-paint-colors-invented-by-neural-network https://twitter.com/JanelleCShane
Vvzela Cook Hong Kong http://vvzela.co https://vimeo.com/200456729
Tom White New Zealand https://drib.net https://medium.com/artists-and-machine-intelligence/perception-engines-8a46bc598d57 https://twitter.com/dribnet
Matthew Kenney North Carolina - Durham http://matthewkenney.site/ http://matthewkenney.site/fakeputin https://twitter.com/baykenney
bani haykal Singapore http://banihaykal.wordpress.com https://banihaykal.wordpress.com/necropolis-for-those-without-sleep/ http://twitter.com/fdbckfdfwd
Albert Barqué-Duran Spain https://albertbarque.com https://albertbarque.com/myartificialmuse/ https://twitter.com/AlbertBarque
Maria Revuelta Switzerland https://revuelta.ch/ https://revuelta.ch/ai-facial-profiling https://twitter.com/martarevuelta_
Tarin Clanuwat Tokyo https://arxiv.org/abs/1812.01718 https://twitter.com/tkasasagi
Yuxi Liu United Kingdom http://liuyuxi.xyz/ http://liuyuxi.xyz/portfolio/items/poet-on-the-shore/
Mike Tyka Washington - Seattle http://www.miketyka.com http://www.miketyka.com/?s=deepdream https://twitter.com/mtyka
Pindar Van Arman Washington DC http://www.cloudpainter.com https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=4&v=dkTjEi7O4Ic https://twitter.com/vanarman